Private School vs. Public School

Discussion in 'General' started by Hot Box, Jun 1, 2009.

1. Yes, private school is extremely expensive.

But all
    i'm
    sayin

is that private school kids do all of their work on laptops; in and out of class.

So they get to punch away 500 words in 3 minutes, while I'm stuck with good 'ol #2 and some college ruled. This deadly writing utensil and stationary combination add (on average) an 8000% increase in slowness of completion of the assignment.

All I'm saysins, is that it comes to a point where I feel I would be able to learn more with less effort on a computer. Public schools need to upgrade to technology levels seen in elitist-neighborhood schools.

P.S. I just :smoking:

2. The public school I graduated from had a shit ton of high end computers and most students had their own laptops. It all depends, if you're in a shitty area public school is going to suck but if you live in a nice area it's going to be pretty good.

3. you not having a laptop has nothing to do with your school being private...

4. shitty south seattle gyeaaaa

5. I have gone to non but private schools and we DONT use laptops currently attending a private, catholic college and we have fairly average facilities. Equal to or less then some public schools around here.. Although our teachers are good, our classes are faily small numbers, so better marks are quite common

6. Shit i went to both academically yea they were very different i actually learned some shit at my private school. But..... I did meet a lot of bud connects in public school lol so that was bad ass. It all depends on the school itself really there is public schools that are fucking great and some that suck balls the same goes for private.

7. It depends.

Private school = extremely bratty kids who crave to be a normal kid, but most likely make decent career
    Public school = most likely will flip burgers, but will more down to earth and have common sense