Preparing to grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by CBDBurner, Aug 17, 2017.

1. #1 CBDBurner, Aug 17, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 18, 2017
    Hey everyone! long time reader just started posting awhile back. I've been doing research on growing for about a year now, and I'm ready to try it. I live in Oregon where it is legal to grow and consume but I still want to keep this grow on the down low due to the fact that I rent my home. I've been collecting the materials I need for about 2 months slowely and on the cheap. Some might consider my set up "ghetto", but if it gets what I need I'm good with it. I made my box out of wood all together it cost me $17.00 for material and it turned out light proof. I was pretty impressed with myself my love for the Mary Jane has kinda turned me into somewhat of a handy man lol. I made my box to fit a certain spot in my garage, I planned to grow in a closet but,the wife wouldn't allow it. The measurements of the box is 4 ft tall, 32 inches deep, and 32 inches wide.

IMG_0069.JPG
    For my exhaust I ended up gettin a 4 inch ipower inline fan it moves 190cfm and it's hooked to a ipower carbon filter that Is 10 inches tall and 6 inches wide. I don't have a intake exhaust but I plan to buy another inline fan for that in the next week or so. (I bought this used for $45.00 in the box dude said he paid $90.00 for it)

IMG_0078.JPG

For my lighting I will be using a 150w HPS and CFL's for side penetration. I recently purchased a used 150w sun system hps light fixture from a garage sale for $20.00. I had read about this lights heat issues in small areas so I was kinda hesitant but for $20.00 I figure I've had bigger disappointments in my life. Originally the dude wanted $40.00 for it but after he hit my vaporizer a few times and some healthy conversation HE offered to drop the price. Nice guy huh.

IMG_0074.JPG IMG_0086.JPG