Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Potency

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by ClassySmoker, Jun 8, 2012.

1. #1 ClassySmoker, Jun 8, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 8, 2012
    So, I'm going to make a cannabis edible, and I was just curious: Would it be better to use a half-gram of kush, or 2g of regular? For a single-serving dish, which would prove more potent?

Thank you in advance for your assistance, I love this forum. Added a lot to my recipes-to-try booklet already.

Heh, sorry if this is a silly question. I'm relatively new to the wonderful world of edibles, and I want to make sure I'm doing everything right.

2. Even if the kush has 3 times higher THC levels, then I would guess the regular is still going to yield higher potency.

3. Use the reggies! i have experimented with both, and concluded that 1g of reggie/mids will yield as potent of a brownie as 1g dank.

4. Haha, alright Taterboy! Thank you. So you suggest only using half of the reg? Cool, some leftover to smoke with.
    Thanks again, Happyfunball and taterboy,
    Stay baking/baked.

5. honestly, id use 2 g of the reggie if you want a really strong edible. 1 g will get you high, but not fucked up

6. Hm.. Well, I've still got pretty low tolerance, so maybe 1.5g will work wonders~

7. id aim for about 2 grams, more the better =p

8. Save the good stuff for the bowl.

9. just put the 2g's in there otherwise it could end up being a waste. and yeah, save the good stuff for a bowl