Pot sizes

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Bookeyman, Jul 9, 2016.

1. Hi I'm a beginner grower and I was wondering if I could harvest the plants the same pot I started in and what is a good size pot to harvest them in

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. Are u starting off with seeds or cloans I usaly put strait in to 10liter pots after cloans have decent roots and then ther ok in them pots to harvest them. there are other ways wat will work fine I just recon this way saves alot of messing about

Sent from my SM-G920F using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. Depends on what you feed them. You can get bigger plants out of smaller pots if you use bottled nutes, but if you go that route then organic soil would be my last choice as a medium.

Not saying it's a bad idea, but organic soil + bottled nutes is certainly less efficient (and more dirty) than hempy, soilless, coco, hydro, or any of a dozen other substrates that are better suited for chemical grows. Just thinking out loud, no idea what your plans are but it's something to consider.

4. Thank you guys I'm using seeds and my medium is coco and I'm using bottled nutes too

5. Yeah you can sow your seeds in your final pot so you don't have to transplant, (I think that's what you're asking). There are some advantages of stepping up a few pot sizes though. Why do you want to avoid transplanting?
    Be careful not to water too often as a large pot with a tiny plant can easily take a couple of weeks before it needs watering

6. Thank you so much that's what I needed gold grower

• Like Like x 1
  7. And it's not that I'm avoiding it I was trying to find out if 5 gallon pot was ok to harvest in and also it would be easier if I wasn't going to transplant