Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Possible to test negative after five days?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by carbell, Jul 28, 2013.

1. Hi all, first post....

I've been smoking for 20 years.  First 10 years was pretty much every day.  Took about 5 years off, then started smoking again a few years ago.  Late last year I quit smoking as I was looking for a job, then started smoking again the night of my first day on the job.  So now I've been smoking basically every night for the past couple months again since starting my new job.  Problem is I now have a new job offer for a ton more money and they want to move fast.

I haven't smoked in 6 days.  I'm Asian and have super fast metabolism.  In the several months I was unemployed and not smoking (and not snacking like crazy), I lost about 25 pounds just from eating better and getting a little exercise.  When I started smoking again a few months ago and snacking, I started putting the weight back on and gained 5 pounds back.  In the 6 days since I've quit again, I've lost those 5 pounds again.  When I eat spicy foods, I start sweating within about 60 seconds of my first bite.  Like I said, super fast metabolism.