Possible Spider Mites and nutrient issues?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by MountainGrows, Jul 29, 2019.

1. Hi, I have 2 grows going right now, a smaller one indoors and a medium one outdoors. My indoor plants are fine and look 100% healthy, but the outdoor ones are starting to get some issues as you can see in the pictures. They are in 7-10 gallon smart pots on a second story southern facing balcony. They are only about 2 weeks old from seed and get watered about every other day when they become dry to the touch....any ideas or a proper diagnosis would be super appreciated as I'm still relatively new to this. I feel like the white spots on the leaves are spider mites and the browning of the leaves I'm not sure if it's a nutrient issue or not enough water, any help would be appreciated. Thanks!!! View attachment 2654000 View attachment 2654002 20190728_165819.jpg View attachment 2654001

Sent from my SM-S357BL using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. Leaves look nutrients burned, or splashed and never wiped off

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

3. How would I fix it? I haven't put any nutes in it besides what came in the soil mix. Thanks :)

4. Well Make sure not to leave any water on the leaves during lights on. How often are u watering.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

5. Those are all outdoor plants in either 7 or 10 gallon smart pots. I water every other day. When I go to water 80-90% of pots have dry soil the rest are still slightly damp. They have southern exposure on a 2nd story deck at 39 degrees N Latitude. They also are just in a soil perlite earthworm casting mix right now, no nutes have been added yet.

6. What type of soil