Possible Scam?

Discussion in 'General' started by N8dawg, Mar 31, 2016.

1. I'm new to my area and have been trying to find a dealer. I contacted a couple potential leads and two of them told me they wanted me to use the first time to est. trust. This immediately sent red flags up on my eyes. I told them I was wary and they said that they wouldn't have access to the money until I released it. I'm not well versed in and wanted to see if anyone else has had a similar experience? Thanks

2. I wouldn't do it. I'm pretty sure once you wire that money, it's gone.

dilligaf

• Like Like x 4
  3. I figured it was fishy, I've heard payment through in this capacity is pretty much always a scam. Guess I need to find somewhere else, thanks

• Like Like x 1
  4. Are the dealers in your area? that's the first question I have for you. And have you actually seen these dealers and what they sell? Is the second question i have for you. There's no reason for you to have to use a money transfer unless you're buying from across state and buying a LARGE amount. I would just do the local thing and ask some senior high schoolers or people at you're job that you can trust for a more local dealer. And that whole "trust" factor is a huge red flag for me. I myself supply people with their meds and would never ask them to do something to establish trust.

5. Unfortunately I'm new to the area. Because of my position at work I would be incredibly worried about talking with a coworker about it. High schoolers might be plausible, just something I wouldn't be all that comfortable doing. There are a few hippie-ish parts of town, I might try and find someone there. I'm dead dry now though and don't have any kind of hookup

6. The whole won't have money until you release it is BS. As soon as you wire the money they have it. I use so I know.

• Like Like x 1
  7. Ok, that's what I figured. Thanks for that info, would have lost $100.