Possible root rot, looking for opinions

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by gorilla420x, Jul 27, 2017.

1. I have 10 white widow autos in a diy wardrobe under 6 CFL's, they will be going outside soon..
    They are in a soil mix of John innes no.1 mixed with perlite, and a small amount of fish bone & blood and bone meal.
    They have just had their first feed of fox farm grow big, but the problems came before this feed..
    The temperature is around 30-33 degrees, it's as cool as I can get it at this time!

Does anyone have any ideas?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

The set up:
    [​IMG]

2. looks like a calcium deficiency to me or maybe not enough air or oxygen to the roots. Containers seem small but I do autos and start in 3 Gallon Cloth Pots so idk. Best of luck!

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

3. Thanks for reply, silly question but I guess my fox farm grow big should help fix that? It's my first time using this as used coco a+b previously in a hydro grow.

But from what I've read and what I can see it looks a lot like root problems to me, just hope they can hold off till Saturday night when they go outside in the ground!

4. #4 Vee, Jul 27, 2017
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2017
    way too much nute

avoid feeding for 4-6 weeks

water only ..IMO

but will need to potup soon

again no nutes until the nute burn clears

good luck

5. yeah ease up on the nutes, but didnt you say all you did was use Innes w/ Perlite, Fishbone and Blood meal? Thats not "nutrients" per se, why I thought it could be a lack of oxygen to the roots or yeah, just too much of something. Props man, keep at it

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

6. Yep, they've had no nutrients apart from the fish bone & blood and bone meal, had their first nutrient feed tonight just incase any deficiencies!