PoiBoy's Sun & Soil Chronicles (in the Dirt Hole)

Discussion in 'Organic Grow Journals' started by PoiBoy79, Mar 18, 2018.

1. #1 PoiBoy79, Mar 18, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2018
    Sunday 3.18.18

Welcome back to the Dirt Hole in the same place in a different place!

I'm PoiBoy - a laid-back organic gardener watching the plants grow in the SoCal sunshine....good to meet ya

I started out gardening in raised beds after reading Square Foot Gardening about 10 years ago. I'm a rookie when it comes to cannabis - so come enjoy my struggle.
    I grow in 20# fabric pots No -Till style outdoors in a backyard known as the "Dirt Hole".

This season I am attempting to strip down my grow tech to the most bang for my buck. I'm narrowing down my inputs and time caring for the plants. I use what works (organically) and is cheaper for me in the long run. So I'll put practices in place to prevent: disease, pests, extra work, low quality/yields.
    I'll also keep a lower profile on the plants by doing some training. I have only done one botched FIM before and light LST on plants a few times but I'm going to top and maybe try some other techniques this time.

Thanks to all the great people here on the GC organics forums - I've had the best herbs I ever smoked because of your generosity and I will continue sharing the knowledge...big ups!

This round I'm planning on running (5) plants. Growing from feminized seed.
    I'm hoping for four Sativas and one Indica, but whatever seedling look best, I'll go with those.

Today I mixed up my seedling mix and reammended my pots. My neighbor is a worm farmer so I got some fresh today.

Little worm in castings
    [​IMG]
    My fert mix - 1 part ea ( kelp,alfalfa,neem/karanja,crab,Fish bone meal).
    [​IMG]

Decided to add ag lime flour to my pots since I didn't before and had some slight issues last run. 1 cup ea lime and fert mix.
    Had a few clones last run so I pulled out the rockwool first - look at the mycelium
    [​IMG]