Please read

Discussion in 'General' started by Bizzoo, Jan 5, 2009.

1. #1 Bizzoo, Jan 5, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 5, 2009
    so, lately i have been questioning my self worth, and i have even had some suicide thoughts, like would the world be a better place without me, would my family care if i was gone, that sorta stuff.

i was wondering if this is....normal.

They werent really serious thoughts (i dont think), but i wasnt sure if this is a bad sign or anything.

i have been diagnosed with depression and put on meds for it, but once i found bud i stopped taking my meds (this was months and months and months ago) and i have felt fine ever sense, but latly thats whats been going on in my head.

and for background, i graduated high school in 08, and started working full time rite away.

i got laid off about a month and a half ago, and ever sense ive been looking for a new job so i can pay for school.

im not sure if that has anything to do with my thoughts, but it may.

so GC, is it normal for someone to think they way i am? or should i talk to someone?

i feel so lost, i dont know who i am, i dont know what im doing with my life, and im not sure how much more shit i can take.

2. #2 Per Waui, Jan 5, 2009
    im not sure if that has anything to do with my thoughts, but it may.

^^Bet it does. Everything is connected in your life. Sounds like your going through a rough patch, About 1/6th of 2008 was like that for me. Graduated, couldn't get a job, broke up long term relationship, searching for direction in my life, transitions.

And you have depression which probably makes it 10 times more difficult, I'm usually pretty upbeat and I still was able to feel like shitttttttttttt, walking alone in the rain through town(literally) wanting to cry.

So, best advice, look for the good things in your life, and at the same time create a few more. You have to enjoy things, even if you feel like you can't, because you can.