Please Help My Babies Are Dying

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by bud0420, Jun 5, 2008.

1. i have 2 skunk plants growing in my closet they are in miracle grow potting mix under t8TL750 floros 3"s from the plants i use distilled water and once used 1/4 strenth miracle grow patio with a small amount of urine its 75 degrees in my closet and and theres a small fan blowing on them from about 4 feet away they are 3 weeks old and this is my first time growing they were doing very good UNTIL 4 days ago i noticed the middle leaves were turning yellow so i did some reading and flushed them out with more distilled water but they seem to be getting worse so i cut the dead leaves off and now the next set up are doing the same the bottom and new top seem to be doing ok but im still scared because this is some killer weed and i really love these plants already please any help at all will help
    THANK YOU FOR READING THIS!:confused:

2. any pics?

could be because of the miracle grow.

3. im trying to put up some pics

4. Yeah, the M-G is always a risk unless you are able to leave it the hell alone. The extra nutrients you gave were probably the killer here. Urine is about the toughest fertilizer you can use as you have to pay attention to dilution twice (as it's happening and when you dilute it further). All of the M-G soils I know of have enough fert in them to last a while. A lof of how it works depends on how the particular batch was processed and then how your watering habits are. I'm taking it you are probably overwatering at this point to some extent (most of us do). If you already flushed it good once, you are just going to have to let it dry up real good and then maybe flush it real good again and let it dry completely up once more. Just play the plants some of that good ol' bluegrass music and send them some good vibes. It is all in the hands of the universe now.

5. it woulnt let put any pics up ill keep trying