please help me with this...(pesticides etc)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by houstonstonie, May 1, 2003.

?

NEW GROWER

1. ?????

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. ?????

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. I am rather new to the whole plant cultivating ring, but at the moment have a plant thats about 3 weeks old and about 8 inches high....the water leaves have died and i suppose its holdin up well...i have the plant outside in a boat in my backyard... i have a couple of questions that i would like to ask... 1. WILL PESTICIDES HARM MY PLANT OR EFFECT THE SMOKING PART OR MAKE THE BUD TASTE NASTY? 2. I
    PRESENTLY HAVE THE PLANT IN A CUP ABOUT A FOOT HIGH WITH HOLES AT THE BOTTOM OF IT AND THE CUP IS IN A POT FILLED WITH SOIL....THE ROOTS HAVE SHOT OUT THE BOTTOM AND IM WORRIED THAT IF I DONT TRANSPLANT IT SOON IT WILL DIE AND IF I DO IM WORRIED THAT ILL HURT IT IN THE PROCESS, IS IT OKAY FOR ME TO BURY THE ENTIRE CUP IN A BUCKET AND LET THE ROOTS KEEP GROWIN THROUGH THE BOTTOM? OH ONE MORE QUESTION HOW DO I TELL IF MY PLANT IS A FEMAL OR MALE?

2. I guess it would depend on the kind of bugs your dealing with I dont use anything more toxic than insecticidal soap. Remember your going to be smoking that stuff (hopefully)

Oh and yes I would replant it
    and as far as male female if your growing outside the plant should turn in fall i beleive. (not positive on that one im a inside grower)

3. ive never had any other bugs than spidermites... insecticidal soap worked fine to get rid of them

4. HEY THNX!!!! WELL I GUESS ILL RELPLANT IT THOUGH IM HELLA WORRIED!!! ALSO CAN YOU TELL ME HOW TO USE THAT SOAP AND WHERE I WOULD GET IT FROM....