Please help me figure out this problem, much thanks!

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Warszawa7, Aug 28, 2012.

1. Hey everyone, could you guys shed some insight as to what you think happened to me and if it has ever happened to you?

First off I want to mention that I've been smoking for about 2 years, maybe even more, and I've NEVER had any problems before. I always felt very good and relaxed after smoking.

Last night me and my friend rolled up a blunt and went to meet up with another friend. We smoked outside his house. After the first couple hits everything was normal as it had always been. Then all of a sudden I started sweating and feeling hot. My vision was getting very blurry and I started to lose my balance. It felt as if I was going to faint anytime soon but I didn't. My friends began to get worried and sat me down and gave me some water to drink. After about 10 minutes of sitting down and drinking water I was fine.

What I experienced reminded me of the feeling I got the time when close to about 2 months ago, I went to the doctors for a regular checkup/test and gave blood. When the doctor drew my blood, I started to feel weak, sweat and experienced blurry vision. I had to lay down for about 5 min and then I was good. Feeling lightheaded and close to fainting when having your blood drawn is normal, I believe, as a lot of my friends and people in general experience this. I always get a bit woozy when I see blood or needles.