Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Please help.. Heart beating fast/anxiety from weed

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by haighy101, Jun 18, 2016.

1. Hello I'm going to preface this as very long so please bare with me i really do need some help i can't find the answer anywhere/ none of my friends or people i know can help me.
    Im 18 years old and prior to 4 months ago i was able to smoke fine/ as much as i wanted and had no problems whatsoever. before 4 months ago i had been smoking for about 3 years on and off but quite regularly not really taking that many breaks.life was sweet. then around march time of this year i was on a come down from some ecstasy i had done the night before and i had work the whole day and was looking forward to my smoke when i got home. i got home rolled myself a nice fat joint as normal drove out smoked in a carpark with my girlfriend chilled then drove home. when i got home i was chilling on the sofa and got these weird sensations in my chest which still to this day i can't describe to anyone. but to try put a picture in your head its like something very light and airy like a cloud trying to escape from my lungs out of my mouth. then i noticed my heart was beating really fast and i freaked the fuck out. i got up from the sofa paced around the house told my girlfriend that something was wrong kept feeling my pulse which was about 130-150 can't remember exact and i know thats not fast in terms of what is actually dangerous but its scared the fuck out of my as i had never experienced anything li