Please help.... First time grower

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Barrows802, Jun 20, 2017.

1. image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg I am a beginner grower and I had gotten a bag from the dispensary and it had a seed in it so I decided to plant it. Well it started off really well then it just slowed way down. I currently have a 150w CFL bulb in a closet, with 18hrs on and 6hrs off. I have repotted it twice since its first pot. Just curious what everyone has to say. Any help is greatly appreciated. And I'm not trying to get to serious with just enough so I can say I grew a somewhat decent plant with some good buds. Female depending!

2. Looks like you have nutrient burn

3. What's your temps and humidity? What type of soil are you using? I'd recommended something better with a lot more perlite for when you transplant which id recommended to do in a weeks time or so. But also lower your light lower it's way to high that's why the plant has so much stalk which you can bury when you transplant

And if you don't plan on getting somewhat serious I doubt you will make it to harvest... come flower it'll all bomb.

Robs New Journal RQS SQ#1 Clones

4. There's clear heat or light stress on the tips of the upper leaves. You either have to move the light up a few inches or cool the room down.

5. My soul is miracle fro and some organic cow manure. About 30% cow manure. I have also been giving it some fish fertilizer.

6. LOL! "My soul is miracle fro. "

Get ready for the miracle grow hate.. heh. Occasionally you'll find someone who knows how to use it with success but most cannabis growers will tell you it's the worst soil to try to grow in. It's hard to balance the time released nutrients with a feed schedule. Miracle grow is also notorious for being a low quality product with lots of mulch and occasionally pests included.