Please Help Diagnose?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by VTjay79, Sep 26, 2009.

1. Hello,

I'm new to this all, so any help is appreciated.

I am using Soil (Miracle grow moisture control)
    600w MH bulb about 15 inches from the tops
    Miracle grow bloom booster nutes (every other water)
    80 degree temps
    39 humidity
    my tap water is 7.38ph
    my runoff was 7.11ph today

If there is anything else, I'm happy to put it down

Is it just I need the ph to be 6.5? Phosphoric Acid?

Attached Files:

• 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      145.2 KB
      Views:
    • 2.JPG
      2.JPG
      File size:
      154.5 KB
      Views:
    • 3.JPG
      3.JPG
      File size:
      142.7 KB
      Views:
    • 4.JPG
      4.JPG
      File size:
      142 KB
      Views:
  2. #2 Rage, Sep 26, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 26, 2009
    Ok first off for future refrence miracle grow soil and nutes are NOT ideal for growing ganja .
    also metal halide lamps are for early veging stages youre gonna need hps for flowering. i use hps the life of my plants as does alot of other growers. lights need to be 3 to 6 inches from the tops of your plants, if you can stick your hand between your light and tops of plants and dont feel any discomfort then your plants wont either. 5.8 -6.0 is ideal ph for the life of ganja. i suggest you flush your soil and buy a more suitable line of nutrients. if it was me i would try a more organic soil also. things like super thrive or anything high in vitamin b will reduce or totally eliminate shock when trans planting. you can pick super thrive for around 7 us dollars at wal mart or any hardware store. but you dont wanna transplant if you are in the flower stage .yes nutes higher on the phosphoric side are for flowering stage. hope this helps

3. Rage,