Please help a newb

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by akforty7s, Aug 24, 2005.

1. Whats up all...

I've finally wondered over to the "growing" part of GC, and I have offically made up my mind that I want to start growing.

I plan building my own grow box, not sure the destination yet, but will decide soon.

Now... I have a good ammount of questions I need answered, and I was wondering;

Before I start asking a bunch of newbish questions..
    Is there anyone out there willing to answer a bunch of these questions and be really patient with me?

I have a bunch of ventilation, temperature regulation, and other random questions I need answered. Looking for someone somewhat experienced to help me out..

anyone willing?
    :wave:

2. I'm still a little new to the game, but I've read tons of books and searched for about 6 weeks and studied my fucking ass off.. I'm willing to answer any questions that you may have that I could answer.

I've assited in tons of grows, spectated a couple and I'm currently building my growbox as we speak. Sheetrocks a bitch.

3. Sick,
    thats tight as hell bro.. thanks for helpin me out.
    Im drawin up a diagram so i can ask questions now, gonna take me a lil bit

4. Okay.. Do you have AOL IM / MSN / Yahoo?

5. Ok;
    here's some diagram's

[​IMG]

I plan on growing appx. 4 plants. For this, I choose a 3' x 3 'x 6' design. A temp. and humidty reader will be placed outside the box for easy viewing.

[​IMG]

Here is the box opened. Here come the questions.
    If something seem's like it wouldnt work, please let me know. Keep in mind I have never grown; but I have been doing my research. [questions are inblue]

I plan on spreading mylar all throughout the interior of the box.