please don't ignore this post it won't be as wordy, I just need some ppl to explain

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by JonTheBaptist, Dec 23, 2012.

1. No one seems to respond to my posts... not sure why... but can someone explain to me why my plant went from this: pic 1

to this?: pic 2

Is this plant dead or can it be revived? Will transplating into a larger pot make the leaves stand up again? This problem is definitely NOT from overwatering.

Nevermind can't include the before pic, grasscity won't allow you to upload a pic more than once.

I'm really feeling like I'm flushing months of rent money down the drain, and I need your help. Please. Thanks in advance

Attached Files:

2. Im no expert and not really sure whats causing it but it looks like either not enough light or water. I wouldnt recomend transplanting until its stronger to avoid shocking it.

Bump for someone who knows what hes talking about lol

3. Plant looks really thirsty. Should water it.

4. Interesting you say that, I rarely water as that's the cause for most beginner mistakes. Guess maybe I overshot it? I'm hoping water is the key. The light is dimmed at 450watts on 4 small plants no taller than 5 inches. They are 24 inches from the top of every plant.

Again, I have no active exhaust, but I'm not sure how that would mean anything since my other plants are getting along much better and all were germinated at the same time.

5. Lift the container, if it feels lightweight it's dry. When watering a medium that dry, do it slowly so it can absorb and soak up instead of running out the bottom instantly.

And those leaves definitely look under watered, the type of drooping is limp, loss of moisture the stems are drooping too, whereas with over watering, the stem is still reaching up, the leaves are droopy from the moisture.