Plants wilting and dying...

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by GrowingTheDream., Jul 19, 2018.

1. This is the 2nd plant to wilt up and start dying on me.

First thought was under watered. I use blumats so i just thought maybe it got messed up amd stopped watering, so i reset my blumats and watered the plant.

24 hours later it hasnt bounced back and starting to think this is something else...

This is the 2nd plant of 4 to start doing this... I chopped down the first one aboht a week ago and now this one.

Im using no till soil in 20 gallon pots. I have been growing for 2 years now and havnt changed anything but now plants are dying?

Im in wk 7 flower, now 3/4 of plants left and it looks like a 2nd mite dye. I cant loose another.
    20180719_083425.jpg

• Like Like x 1
  2. Root problems . Root rot or root aphids are a possibility .

"carpe diem et fumum viriditas"

3. Did you pull the other plant and check the roots?

4. I just cut it down and tossed it. But the roots are still in the pot.

Also i did notice alot of what i thought were mites on the soil. I just though they were soil mites.

5. Are you sure they are soil mites . Have plenty of other bugs

6. I would have to look at them under a scope when i get home....

• Like Like x 1
  7. I am dealing with root mealy bugs . Good growth then one day it just wilts. [​IMG]

8. Depending hoe the plant looks when i get home i will ripe it out and see whats going on.

• Like Like x 1
  9. Best thing to do is see why your root health took a dive . It usually shows around mid flower with my pests too . Probably because the extra nutes the plants need in that stage

10. This is a mystery indeed. I also think this could be pest related. The fact the plant in the front looks relatively ok says that its not the blumat or a problem with watering (also since watering didnt help) but as @Islandgrower said some kind of pest, which pest tho i dont know but seems as if something is killing the roots.