Plants looking pretty good but stopped growing

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by chitown44, Jul 20, 2004.

1. Trust me when I say I've been reading these threads for hours a day. I am a total beginner.

For the first week, I saw great growth (or what I thought considering I have flo lights). The plants are really green and not drooping or anything. I just checked PH level and it is around a 7. My soil is Jiffy Mix combined with about 25% perlite.

So now, the plants still look healthy but I haven't seen growth in a week. Is this normal? Are they going to take off soon or am I doomed?

Thanks for any input; these threads have really helped me tremendously!!

2. Oh, by the way, I haven't changed anything since I started. They are in 16 oz party cups and have 2 sets of leaves. No nutes yet. Just water mixed with distilled water. I don't overwater or underwater (not that I am aware of)

Thanks.

3. You said you have flouros? How bright and how close?

4. I have 3 CFLs

One is 42W, the other 2 are 26W. I only have 4 plants and they are approximately 1-3 inches away from the light. I wish I had a digital camera so you can see but I'm saving up for one. Like I said, the plants look great but no new growth in a week!! Weird!!!

5. Glad the stuff here has helped, has helped me a ton as well.

Are the first sets of leaves (little round cotodylons) dying off yet? If the plants have used all the nutes from those leaves maybe that is part of the problem. The plant feeds on them for 2-3 weeks.

Are you keeping track of temp and humidity? those may have an adverse effect on growing also.

As long as the leaves look healthy I would just let them run their course. Keep growin . .

Gg

6. GonnaGrow,

The bottom leaves (cotosomething or other) are starting to turn yellow. Are you saying I should starting with ferts then? It's only been 13 days since I started the plant.

Thanks for your input.

7. They need nutrients. Give them nutes and they will grow! :)