plant height?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by mmfwcl, Dec 23, 2011.

1. How do I control the height of my plant when I start growing? It'll be in a closet with 2 ...40watt flourescent tube lights Wichita I got at home depot the lights said great for indoor growing and is made for that also what kinda changes can I see in my light bill

2. Ur kidding right ?

3. No I'm a newb at growing just looking for answers even if I get bashed lol

4. That's a good attitude lol. God, I don't think u will have a height problem with that little of light . Maybe $4.00 a month increase.

5. Wichita? I lived near Salina, cops out there are CRAZY. Thank God I went back to Cali.

6. Ok cool and thanx for the answers if it does happen to sprout up I shall keep y'all updated wit pics

7. [quote name='"calvin4986"']Wichita? I lived near Salina, cops out there are CRAZY. Thank God I went back to Cali.[/quote]

My bad meant to say wich not Wichita lol

8. Good haha. Ways to control height: LST (research it), Topping, Scrog, Small light-to-plant distance, there are other ways, but it's all very complicated. Those listed are 90% of the ways, as well as using bluer light 2-3 weeks into flowering, goodluck

9. low stress training and topping. SCROG works too, but i wouldn't recommend it to a first time grower.
    i advise zipties, work wonders.

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0OXPe3ZDjHA]Zip-Tie Low Stress Training (ZLST) - Shaping Plants & Building Character - YouTube[/ame]

10. #10 mmfwcl, Dec 23, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 23, 2011