pizza delivery

Discussion in 'General' started by Boson-H, Feb 18, 2013.

1. it's actually a fuckin awesome job. all i do is listen to music, smoke cigs and bowls, and fuckin cruise the roads makin cash money :p worked the past 6 nights in a row and have $337 cash in my pocket with a $225 paycheck :D it really is the perfect stoner job. anyone else here deliver?

its awesome cause sometimes you meet a hot ass fuckin chick man, fun to flirt until their refrigerator shaped boyfriend shows up at the door..

2. I was a driver for Dominos. Made some pretty good bank, but its not really worth it. Hours are terrible, and working for tips is stressful. It also sucks since almost everyone who works in pizza smokes pot, so be prepared for people not showing up to work.

Less people delivering food - late deliveries - angry customers - less tips - less money being made by drivers - shit

3. Sounds like your store wasn't very organized...today at PJ's the screen was full my entire 4 hour shift and I was either on the road or on the oven...delivery time was 45 mins instead of 35 as we were short 2 drivers and have no GM atm...but we still kicked everything out with only 2 remakes.

i'm curious, how was domino's set up? you have the makeline, and is there a screen just like PJ's that says like "14 Pe+Be+Cb+Gp+On PD05"? do y'all slap the dough on the spot? do you cut your green peppers/onions/mushrooms/tomatoes or get them precut in a bag?

4. I did when I was 17 but it added a fuck load of miles onto my car. I really did like it though most chill job ever, getting paid to leave work

5. I'm actually really considering it right now. All the pizza places I've ever been to have the most outgoing Europeans, and I just love that environment. Plus I love blunt cruising and music's literally my life. Sounds like my kind of job

6. dude what the fuck

my job is hard as shit, i work maybe 34 hours every two weeks and i get a 250 dollar paycheck, not allowed to take tips

i envy you