Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Pilots and marijuana

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Mikkeyman, Dec 17, 2015.

1. I am a pilot, currently working on my commercial license. What do you think of pilots smoking weed? I smoke but I would never fly an airplane while high

2. having grown up with the pilots being stereotyped as drunken sex crazed pervs while flying the plane, having them toking up while off duty seems fine by me,

3. I was an air traffic controller in a former life. I can't say smoking and controlling go together. Liability comes to mind. If you have an accident even a minor one you will get drug tested. If you have a loss of lives then be prepared to serve time in prison and lose everything you own. You could do everything correct, you could save 1/2 the people on the plane but if you test positive then that's all they will see. Watch the Denzel Washington movie "Flight" and dream you would come out any better than he did.

I'm all for smoking pot but I waited until I didn't have other people's lives in my hands. People also dream they are not affected by pot after you are not high and that's not true with most people, especially high functioning people like pilots and controllers.