Pic of dieing buds

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Cyphorx, Oct 16, 2019.

1. Here is a pic of the bud dieing from bottom up

Attached Files:

2. I forgot to send a pic

3. You need a lot of info. Not simply a picture. Watering, nutes, humidity, lights, distance from lights, ph..?

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. I water once every day or two and I use rainwater I only use minimum nitrogen news very little my lighting is 12/12 and the distance from the light is about 6 to 8 inches but the problem is at the bottom of the plants not the tops

5. I know the tops are kind of close to the light a little bit but it's the bottom of the plants it's worrying me the top seem fun you know 8 inches away from the light

6. I'm still a newbie so bear with me I may be saying stupid shit and I'm sorry

7. I have a reason for asking everything I asked for. I'm aware that the problem started at the bottom, but there are many variables to account for.

Tell us the exact lighting you're using and the exact nutes/amount used.

8. You see I don't actually have nutes, I lost mine so I've been using just rainwater and a little tiny bit of nitrogen crystals

9. Is that my problem is I'm not putting any nutrients ?

10. Yeah let me get a picture of my lighting it's not very good buy the way

11. Light i use just to bud like 3 plants at a time

Attached Files:

12. See the leaf thats shaped like a taco? It's typically caused by too much heat. I'd raise your light just a tad.

The leaves that are drooping are a sign of watering too often.

The leaves dying from the bottom and working their way upward is caused by nutrient deficiencies.

13. Fix those 3 problems ASAP and you should be back on track.