pH and Nutes

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by JamesIII, Jun 30, 2020.

1. Hello, everyone.

Some background, I have been in the wholesale aquarium industry since 2012 and have an advanced understanding of interactions within water.

http://reefkeeping.com/issues/2003-11/rhf/feature/index.php - Learn what Chloramine is

Saltwater interaction of calcium and seawater: http://reefkeeping.com/issues/2004-12/rhf/index.php

Supplemental Nutrients: http://reefkeeping.com/issues/2007-04/rhf/index.php

I make over $100k a year from growing calcium based animals.

Can you guys, on this fourm, provide to me the steps you take to pH your water, and reasons you do it?
    Can you elaborate on why you do this? How do you test your pH (strips, meter, or tritation) Do you monitor your temperature? Do you consider gas exchange?

I am a beginner cannabis grower but have an acute understanding of how water interacts with supplements.. My trouble comes with adding that to soil. That is why I am making this post to hear what everyone is doing for pH and why?

I have a very very hard time justifying the addition of nutrients for Cannabis. I just do not see the necessity. I am going to be frank, my hobby is for display purposed. Our goal is to the grow the plant as best as possible and not run the race car at 100%

So I have read so much about pH and everyone seems to be worrying about it like its the end all cure to their grow. I am fundamentally disagreeing. This seems like every addition of nutrients is not dictated by the plant but by the grower? Its really not that hard to achieve flower on a crop plant.

Please everyone, post your pH routine. I'd love to learn from everyone.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Creative Creative x 1
  2. Well the necessary comes as cannabis is like every other living thing and needs certain elements to grow.