Peter Schiff on Daily Show

Discussion in 'Politics' started by aaronman, Jun 11, 2009.

1. [ame=http://www.thedailyshow.com/video/index.jhtml?videoId=230058&title=peter-schiff]Peter Schiff | The Daily Show | Comedy Central[/ame]

I hope he runs for Senator.

2. saw this today and i watched it again just now.
    He is a smart man. as an economist myself, i agree with most of what he says. I want to read this book.
    But, he said that credit is the "cancer" of the economy. This in response to Obama's "life-blood" of the economy. Of course irresponsible spending by most consumers hurt pretty bad but without allowing for credit to be issued to businesses we will spiral deeper and deeper into depression. Business needs to be built on a stead source of funds and that's where credit comes into play. if we are going to rebuild, someone needs to loosen their grip on the credit in this country and pass on that credit that the govt got from other countries.

3. Schiff for senate 2010

4. First of all Franklin is awesome. You clearly know that and as a result you rule too.

Credit has the potential to be the 'life-blood' of an economy or its 'cancer'. It just depends on how it's used... But how can we get people to spend within their means? Wouldn't it be great if we had some sort of social revolution that put things in perspective for people? Get them to realize that having a BMW or a plasma screen doesn't make you a big man... Ah to dream ;)

5. Schiff would be a great addition to the Senate and Dodd seems to be so hated that Schiff might actually have a chance.

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2I0QN-FYkpw]YouTube - Peter Schiff Was Right 2006 - 2007 (2nd Edition)[/ame]

6. I think that idea is what leads to a shoddy foundation. Easy credit creates this class-destroying, cyclical prosperity-to-poverty thing we got going.