Pc box grow feedback?

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Catsoncannabis, Dec 5, 2018.

1. #1 Catsoncannabis, Dec 5, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2018
    IMG_1502.JPG IMG_1504.JPG Hello all, this is my first time doing an indoor grow . I've done an outdoor grow, it turned out decent . I'm doing a pc box grow, I chose a pc box for an indoor grow box for stealth compared to an actual box. Pc box can just kinda blend in a little better. I'm also doing it for fun, Not to supply me on a regular basis so please don't say how I will get a small yield . Anyways , I was curious on getting some people's feedback . For the setup I have 4 Cfls 2 daylight and 2 soft white , all of them are 20w each , I also have a 20w led full spectrum bulb . These are obviously on an 18-6 timer . For ventilation I have pc fans lol as they came with the pc . I have 3. 2 for exhaust and 1 for intake . I chose 6v converters to power the fan rather than 12v as I felt it made a huge difference for sound . I'm thinking of putting another intake fan as I can not feel much air coming in but I know it's still moving a bit of air , for the exhaust though it's moving air just fine , even going through the extremely basic carbon filter I have right now . im curious if people think my fan setup is adequate. My 2 exhaust fans are set up to be in a little tunnel kind of. I have one that is moving air from the box into the tunnel , where it gets pushed through the second fan to get to the carbon filter . Anyways enough about the fans and the light . The actual plant is doing pretty well so far . It's day 5 and there is adequate growth . I do have a small container right now so I will need to transplant soon to a slightly bigger pot. It's roots are starting to touch the bottom of the container . I'm curious to know when you think it may be too soon as I'm trying to do it sooner than later because I'm going to switch to 12-12 sooner anyways due to fear of it shooting up too high , I don't want to transplan