Pax for heavy user

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by mikedod69, Dec 25, 2014.

1. I've been smoking regularly for about 4 years now. I'm wanting to get a pax so I'm not inhaling smoke anymore. I'm wanting to know if the pax would be worth the 250$ price tag or should I just get a bong and stick with combustion

2. I am a heavy User. The pax battery will be the downfall. I just tor an ascent by davinci and it does the trick for me. Only a little larger than the pax. It has better tasting vapor seems like tripple the battery life and it can be used while charging.

3. does it not last long enough to get high?

4. It does not last the day away. I can get three sessions or so out of the pax and the ascent is lasting all day between charges. Not saying the pax is a bad unit at all just cant go away and expect it to last all day.

5. If you're willing to spend $300 + ....

Check out the Crafty or the Mighty vaporizers, made by Storz & Bickel. 

I own the Mighty and the Pax and it's not even comparable.... I was not impressed by my Pax, the efficiency is almost non existent, and I'm not a fan of the conduction that is constantly taking place. The only thing I appreciate about the Pax is how small and portable it is..Keep in mind, because of this, you will have to really be up with the maintenance, or else your vape will get dirty fast. The Mighty is much more of a "heavy hitter" and is way more efficient because it uses a combination of conduction and convection when heating your herbs. The Mighty is larger and less portable, however the Crafty is basically a mini Mighty.

So to answer your question: As a Pax owner myself, no I don't think the Pax is worth the $259 price tag, and especially not for a heavy user. There are much better options out there for starting out with vaporizers. You don't need to spend a lot to find a nice quality vaporizer.

Do some research brotha!