Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Passed out? Arrhythmia?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by iCreate67, Jul 9, 2017.

1. I am still fairly new to smoking. I am a 50 yr old female. Today I accidentally took a really big hit off a bong (others distracted me and made me laugh and mess up). After a couple minutes I was really feeling it and got up to start dinner. I remember having a hard time with the food and feeling very high. Also, my lungs were burning and I felt like I had heartburn. Then next I know those with me were picking me up off the counter and asking if I was alright.

I know the feeling of heartburn can be a heart attack symptom. And I see Arrythmia can happen from smoke and maybe cause a person to pass out. I could talk and remember things right after, just high and tired.

Has anyone else had this happen?? Kinda freaked right now. I always hear THC can't kill you but I could have reacted to the smoke right?

• Funny Funny x 2
  2. If you're truly concerned that you had a heart attack you need to see a physician. You just took too big a hit, imho. Perhaps it's better if you don't smoke any more so it doesn't happen again since you're freaked out

• Like Like x 3
  3. Ive always gotten headrush standing up after bong hits and the like. If you feel yourself passing out the best thing to do in my experience is sit down, take deep breaths and be aware that it can happen if you get up too quickly

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 3