Parent help

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by BSims, Mar 28, 2013.

1. Yesterday I was caught with one of my bowls. My dad didn't seem to care much, but my mom is going crazy.
    My mom has been looking up advice online and she printed out an article from a parenting website which makes weed seem terrible. The article gave her an idea to get a psychologist and now she wants me to get one to "help with my drug problem". I know I do not have a problem, but my mom is blowing this out of proportion saying things such as I'm destroying our family, etc.
    I really do not what I'm supposed to do, I've been smoking for a few months and I've never had any problems or even suspicions.
    Any advice? Or help convincing my ignorant mom?

2. Granny has the info.

OG member with a bunch of studies compiled....
    Hopefully she sees this but if not just search

STORM CROW

That's her username.
    The link should be in her signature.

Good luck.

3. Light up a bowl right in front of her and let her witness what its like for you to be high. Be honest with her and let her see its just a plant and a tool for relaxation.

4. Thank you very much :eek:

5. here ya go...
    http://forum.grasscity.com/medical-marijuana/645925-grannys-mmj-list-july-2010-a.html

people can either wake up and see the truth or be obedient sheeple that wear government issued wool over their eyes

6. You start with an article written by an EX-drug counselor!

When Your Kid Smokes Pot (news – 2008)
    When Your Kid Smokes Pot | MND: Your Daily Dose of Counter-Theory

Then you hit WebMD-

Teen Pot Smoking Won't Lead to Other Drugs as Adults

Heavy Marijuana Use Doesn't Damage Brain Heavy Marijuana Use Doesn't Damage Brain

Marijuana Smoking Doesn't Kill

And TIME-

Study: Smoking Marijuana Not Linked with Lung Damage (news – 2012)
    Study: Smoking Marijuana Not Linked with Lung Damage | TIME.com

Marijuana Slims? Why Pot Smokers Are Less Obese (news – 2012)