Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Paranoia has ruined getting high

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by FloridaPerson, Jul 31, 2012.

1. Hey guys, I'm looking for some advice. As a pre-written favor, please don't just comment with steriotypical stoner responses. I really am looking for help.

I like smoking weed to relax. I'm a great student at a highly praised university. I use marijuanna to relax and take my mind off things. But I care too much about my friends thinking I'm a "stoner" to enjoy smoking anymore. Even smoking alone in my room as become less enjoyable. I'm always scared that my roommates will smell it and think I'm a stoner and will think less of me. I know this is stupid, but I was wondering if anyone else has gone through this and could help me get past it. I like to smoke and would like to continue to do so to relax. Thanks in advance!

2. Dude obviously its the fact that you care what people think. Thats whats blocking you from enjoying your high. You give too many fucks when you shouldnt give any. Weed isnt a bad thing (unless you make it one). Its all mental and in your head.

3. I'd do anything to have the issue of mere paranoia. You're lucky it's not a worse experience than that. If you're worried about being perceived as a stoner I'm guessing you haven't gotten into other drugs. If that's the case, then don't and you'll be glad years down the road that you didn't.