Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Paranoia Even After 2 Years of Smoking?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by lazercakez, May 23, 2016.

1. Hey everyone, new member here but longtime lurker. I've been smoking weed for about two years now and I am still experiencing a common and dreadful problem: paranoia/panic attacks while high. I'd say about 1/2 times I smoke I end up freaking out, and it's horrible. It almost ruins fun for me and just causes me to skip it sometimes.

A little background on me: I am a usually anxious person who has a low tolerance to substances. I (clinically diagnosed) suffer from general anxiety and depression. I am also (this will be important later on) an extremely creative person with a vivid and wild imagination, I spend most of my time daydreaming and going on mental tangents.

Whenever I smoke, I'm usually with friends and my boyfriend in a calm, safe environment. However, we usually all share one potent strain. Even though it's potent, everyone except me is able to do massive bong rips and enjoy it. I'm that one person in the group who always has to be held and reassured that they aren't going to die (we all know that one person).

I end up over thinking, physically shaking from being cold, freaking out over my pounding heart, thinking I'm going to die, freaking out from not being able to control myself, and being unable to control my movements (i usually walk in a circle).

This is how the cycle goes:
    -I go outside to smoke (i take a few small hits)
    -I start to feel the effects (calm)