Panchito's first micro indoor grow w/ soil

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Panchito, Nov 10, 2010.

1. So I've been doing a ton of reading on this forum and learned a lot from many of the threads here, so I've decided to try and start my own micro grow. I do have a little bit of experience with outdoor growing, but this is my first try at indoor.

These are all of the materials I have been given:
    1 box lined with aluminum foil measuring 20"x20"x40"
    3 CFLs 27w 5500k
    1 CFL 25w 3300k
    2 computer fans, one blowing out, one blowing in
    All of these things were given to me so I have not modified the setup really at all

Now I am about to be in week 4 of my grow, but here is a little history:
    Week 1
    10/22 Germinated 2 Lemon Skunk seeds from marijuanaseeds.nl (or something like that) in moist paper towels
    10/23They both popped the next day so I put them into some seed starter soil in red solo cups.
    starter soil consisted of: Peat moss, perlite, and a very small amount of bat guano 10-2-1
    10/26After 3 days they were out of the ground with their little cotyledons

Week 2
    10/31 I watered them each 100 mL and one plant seemed to be growing a little faster
    11/03 watered them again same amount a few days later (3 I think)

Week 3
    11/06 I watered them 150 mL each this time and they both were working on their 3rd set of leaves
    -side note: (the faster growing plant developed 5 fingered leaves on the second set, while the slower growing one only developed 3 fingered leaves on the second set. Any significance to this?)
    11/09 Anyways, yesterday morning I watered the babies each with 100 mL of water and 3 drops of Fox Farms Grow Big
    Later in the evening I decided to transplant them into pots each 1.5 gallons
    here is the recipe I used:

10% seeds starting mix (perlite and peat moss)
    90% Fox Farms Ocean Forest
    this made about 3 gallons of mix and to this I added:
    1 tbs of blood meal