Paladins Vs. Overwatch

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by Jason Van Jason, Sep 13, 2018.

1. I started playing Paladins on steam a long time ago, played beta launch on and off through to now. The game is ok, although it should be noted that there is an incredible difference between console versions and steam version; the auto aiming on console is really bad at times, so when characters jump up and down, if you do not have your sensitivity/auto aim corrected, your shit will just bob up and down, it becomes incredibly annoying. The steam version does not have this and is in my opinion, a much more enjoyable experience.

Speaking of more enjoyable experiences, Overwatch is a lot of fun as well and these two games are basically brought up synonymously whenever one or the other is talked about by the typical gamer; the two games are very similar with some differences. Overwatch is so much more crisper and vibrant, it really is a great looking game. Complaints are minimal surrounding Overwatch, depending on who you speak with, but for me, one of the biggest problems is the fact that the game has 6 players per team and when you increase the player count per team, you increase the chance of running into a bad apple and it happens in pubs a lot... Each team mate must play a role and even within a pre-formed team, managing these roles can be difficult at times because most people have a role that they focus on and will often be required to play outside that role and this can make the game incredibly toxic at times.