Painting Rims

Discussion in 'Planes, Trains & Automobiles' started by Olesmoky, Oct 1, 2010.

1. I'm cleaning off my shitty very basic car rims and painting them next week. Right now I'm not sure how I want to paint them... They all are going to match. As for color I don't want anything too extreme. The car is green with gold pin striping so either of those colors would do well.

Any suggestions? Keep in mind I don't want them one solid color. They look like this right now only brownish-black:

[​IMG]

2. what color green is it?

3. DONT spray paint them it will flake and fuck up have them powder coated if your seirious if not leave them

4. Dark, like this kinda:

[​IMG]

Dawg its a $1,000 car... I'm spray painting them. Don't worry about it flaking, I'm a master painter. :cool:

5. if your gonna do that put clear coat on too

6. Planned on it. :) As well as sanding them, and using primer.

7. i would match the gold pin striping as closely as possible.

the PO sprayed the bottle caps on my e30 gold, and it didn't look too bad, even on a blue car.

8. Yeah I was thinking maybe something like this if you can picture it. Gold matching the pin striping around the holes, lug nuts, and the outside edge about 1" wide. Then the rest green matching the car as close as possible. Either that, or the colors flipped. Green circles/nuts/edge and gold background.

9. Wow thats a tough color combo to decide,but I wanted my car BRG British Racing Green flat with flat black wheels whith red pin stripe. Now with those wheels its decieving. Are you going to put a hub cap on? do you want a 2 tone paint scheme? If so Id go Gold Caps and green rims. If your not running caps Id still go green rims but gold pin stripe;) Keep it matching, clean and tastefull.
    :cool: