Paintball Marker Help

Discussion in 'The Great Outdoors' started by paperplanes11, Jan 2, 2013.

1. I'm just getting into paintball for the fun of it. I've got a pretty decent sized field on my property that's pretty opened besides a couple trees that will be used as cover.

Anyways, I bought myself a cheap JT Outkast gun just to get started. I used it once really,yesterday. It was shooting fine until the end; when I cocked it and shot the cocker would not stay in place. Therefor making me cock the marker everyone I have to shoot.

Has anybody had this problem? Any tips on how to fix this problem and make it stay cocked?

Thanks

2. Ditch the jt and pick up a nice sypder there like 100 an wayy nicer than the jt

3. I understand that but that's not the issue here

I use it in my back yard. Not in games where
    I'd get lit up with this gun

4. You can buy stiffer springs for it at the store. Take it apart and see what the issue is, or go to a paintball forum

5. PRADAG JETS

You said invest in a spyder. Which do you have or prefer? Im just gonna return the gun i bought instead of trying to fix it and get my 75 bucks back.

Refurbished Kingman Spyder RT Paintball Gun - Black

I am thinking about this one. Originally $150 but dropped down to $70. (i guess due to the refurbished)

Or should i just go brand new?

6. Is your co2 out? Idk maybe the spring sounds Like low air though

7. Just filled the co2 up when this happened. I returned that gunanyways. gonna get the tippman 98 custom

8. [quote name='"paperplanes11"']

Just filled the co2 up when this happened. I returned that gunanyways. gonna get the tippman 98 custom[/quote]

They still make the tippman 98s? Damn i remember having one of those back in like 8th grade. Should be 100x more reliable then the jt.