Paging the Experts!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by JIMBO33, Jan 25, 2003.

1. Ok I've designed a grow room and want to run it by the experts to make sure I haven't missed a problem. I'm using a big walk-in closet. It has a 97 inch ceiling, so I am going to place a board about 4 ft. up to break it into two layers. The bottom will have around 30 sq. ft. of room while the top will have about 20 sq. ft. I can't make the board as large as the floor or I couldn't reach to the back of the closet on the second level. The bottom is going to be a nice hydro setup, nutrient film technique. I've had some experience with this with other more legal plants. The top I am going to use soil. I think for containers, I'm going to try and find 1 gallon containers, like milk jugs or something cheap. Since I'm somewhat limited on height, I am going to do a sea of green grow with the potted plants. So hopefully one gallon containers will be large enought since the plant should never get taller than 3 ft. By the way, I am growing dutch passion, and some random bag seed that had kinda red/orange hairs, who knows what that is? Anyway, for lighting I am going to use a 400W Metal Halide for veg on the hydro and then add a 400W HPS for flowering. On the potted plants, I am just going to use a 400W and a 100W HPS for the whole grow. For nutrients, I have hydro nutes for the hydro, and I'm going to use something like miracle grow patio for the potted plants, with a bloom booster when flowering comes around. For the soil I am going to use a basic potting soil with a percentage of perlite to open it up. I'm worried about heat buildup in the closet since it is pretty much full, so I am going to vent it three maybe even four times a day. This should keep the temperature under 85 if my tests are accurate. I have a small oscillating fan for each level, and a True Air air freshner. That's about it I think. I also have the entire closet covered with 6 mil plastic sheeting (floor, wa