Overfeeding in Mid Flower Coco Coir

Discussion in 'Coco Coir' started by SomeAnonymousDude, Mar 27, 2022.

1. Hello all,

this is my first time posting in a while and I am back with a new grow. I am using Canna Coco A & B and other canna nutes.

I at the end of week 6 of flower, and my plants are a very dark green, and after looking at the feed schedule i realized I overfed: 4ml/L Coco A&B instead of the max of 3.5 according to Canna.
    I fed this amount for a little over a week, around every 2-3 days at around 1100 PPM.

I don't feed to runoff as it's a pain to remove water from the runoff trays especially with 16 plants in a 4x4, and hasn't ever been an issue for me.
    The buds are smelling a lot like chlorophyll and chemically..
    I've already tried lowering A&B nutes to 2.5ml/L but it's not doing much..

Should i lower the nutes even more?
    Maybe to 1ml?
    Or just flush for a few feedings with pure water?
    Or keep other nutes like Canna Boost and just remove A&B for a while?
    I am looking for the best way of keeping good yields whilst having good smell and taste.

I know there is probably a post on this somewhere but I only found things relating to pre harvest flushing..
    Thanks for your help!

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  2. they look hungry for light to me thats exactly how my lower stuff that doesnt get light looks all dark and waxy What light are you running?

3. #3 GroBuddy, Mar 27, 2022
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2022
    Looks healthy to me if there was an issue you would have burned tips indicating nutrient burn or if the dark green was an issue your leaf tips would be clawing indicating nitrogen toxicity. Look into pot elevators keeps pots raised out of runoff

I did see the one bad leaf with a burned tip, you can't judge the overall health of a plant off one or two leaves. I only treat if issue spreads