Over Fert Or Deficiency?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Tempus91, Jun 18, 2013.

1. #1 Tempus91, Jun 18, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 18, 2013
    Hey people, i'm stressing over this because i'm not sure whether to flush or add nutes..

If any of you can tell me what this is indicating i would be so greatful... (yellow tips on newly forming leaves)

[​IMG]

I know it's far from severe but i'm hoping to treat it early to avoid it gettting to that stage :)

Thanks.

2. #2 Kalikushsmkr, Jun 18, 2013
    In order for anyone to help u we need more info. From ur pic. I would say nutrients are fine. Nice green color. Leaf tips yellowing doesn't always means nute burn. That means maybe ur root tip died back. Has ur plant slowed growth? Maybe ur plant is root bound. Can say really anything untill more info is disclosed. I have been growing only for about 7 years now not that long but I have made so many mistakes i have no issues on out or indoor. I just noticed ur leaf tips are curling down as well I'm sure it's nute or or nitrogen
    So back off nuts ad add water. Try nute, water, water , nute , water , water.. Also leafed should be flat and not wrinkly. Try water as I suggested. Hot temps can make plants drink more water and not and even amount of water N nutes. This can cause nut burn as well. Less is more .... Good luck

3. #3 Tempus91, Jun 18, 2013
    Hey nah they havn't slowed at all still growing crazy fast, just started 12/12 two days ago. Root bound? god i hope not, i mean the roots have hit the bottom but theyr in 4.5gal pots and they vegged for about 5 weeks. I've got no bigger pots right now to move them to so i pray the issue isn't being rootbound..

I've only given them ONE quarter strength dose of biobizz grow so far, maybe i shouldn't have seeing as the peat mix i got has about a months supply of seaweed or some crap in it.