Outdoor woods grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by outdoorweedman, May 16, 2010.

1. Hi Guys,
    Im new to growing, so this outdoor grow is my first. I have a couple of questions. First, let me say my spot is in 12 acres of woods on private property with a house in the center. I am planting 25 plants (10 of them feminized cheese plants). How many of these do you think will actually grow? All of them are getting direct sunlight, and are getting watered all the time, and have good soil to grow in.

My next concern is height, how tall do you think normal outdoor plants get to be? I know private planes fly over my house so would you recommend tying them to the ground? What else can you recommend for sky cover? To mask it a little i have planted about 200 or so rosemary and basil plants

Also, what can you guys recommend to do when the leaves start falling during budding season? I was planning on putting water drip bags there and walking away for the last month. Thanks all!

2. #2 J-dubb, May 16, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2010
    Seeds usually don't fail to germinate unless they are undeveloped or if they were planted improperly. Sounds like, out of a batch of 25, you should have plenty that germinate.

Size depends on the strain of marijuana you have. Plants with full sun will have the means to grow pretty large but you can camoflage them (using other plants or spacing them apart), top them to a desired height, or put them in a ventilated greenhouse for cover.

What type of basil are you using for camo anyway? Usually, basil doesn't grow past a foot tall.

3. Hi, Thanks for your reply. The basil is used strictly for smell, while the rosemary is for height. I still have large trees somewhat blocking directly above.They will also act as some sort of cover on the ground. Here is what i have come up with so far.