Outdoor for the first time

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Portuguese, Apr 12, 2012.

1. #1 Portuguese, Apr 12, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 13, 2012
    Sup Guys
    I've been thinking a bit, and I decided to make an outdoor growing.
    Since it is my first time, I'm planning to start just with 5 seeds.

I already decided the spot, my current problem at the moment is that, If I put my plants on the sunny side of the spot, it stays visible for other people.
    If I put on tree side, the trees cover a big area , and the plant get a bit of sun, not enough I think.

Tomorrow I may post here a pic of the spot so u guys see.
    I Will by updating this thread with pic's, etc...

My only questions I need you guys answer:

At the moment in my country, is spring time, but we had some rain, a guy told me to start in May, But i dont really know, when I should start?

Why should I cut the male plants?

When the plant grow, when she drop seeds? ( to expand + )

:hello:

2. At the moment in my country, is spring time, but we had some rain, a guy told me to start in May, But i dont really know, when I should start?

What is the lowest the temperature goes to at night? As long as it stays above 3-4C (about 40F) it should be fine

Why should I cut the male plants?

They will pollinate the females resulting in smaller and less potent buds

When the plant grow, when she drop seeds? ( to expand + )

Never, if you remove the males.

Anyway I'd go for the less sunny side, no point having huge buds if someone sees your plants and steals them/police come and take them.

3. Actually I assume from your name you are in Portugal, I believe the laws are fairly liberal over there so you might not have to worry about that last one so much.

4. How much sunlight does this spot get? 6+ hours will produce good results. Kill the males as soon as they show there sex.

5. I don't know really much about that.