Outdoor 2022 NorCal

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by Kronicly Insane, Jul 28, 2022.

1. It’s been a while since I posted it visited Grasscity but I figured I would try to get back into posting. My goal is to share with other so they can improve their gardens. I’ve been growing cannabis for 13 years or so. I grow outdoors and indoors. This journal will consist of this years outdoor garden.

Here in NorCal the days are getting shorter and flowering is upon us. I have 14 plants and 13 strains with on starting to show flowers.

The plants are all from clones and the strains are Bad Apple, Black Cherry Gelato, Gelato 33, white Runtz, purple sunset, Donny burger, platinum fire og, white buffalo, 4G, Cherry Koolaid, warrior Kush, the one X ace PCK, snoops dream X 9lb hammer.

All are either planted in the ground in hole with about 100 gallon holes with a high quality soil if in 65 gallon fabric pots. I do a no till organic garden that gets top dressed with a dry amendment fertilizer that I mix myself. During veg I feed high nitrogen tea and will switch to a bloom blend during flower. All my plants get a thick layer of alfalfa straw as a mulch layer. It’s great at rejecting heat away from the soil, retains moisture and feeds the plants as it breaks down. It’s also the key to dense flowers as it release the same compound naturally that’s the same thing sold in commercial bud hardners. Next week I plan to start lollipopping the plants. I don’t like small buds and will remove a good amount from the bottom of the plants. I don’t get too crazy with the trimming, just enough to open things up and reduce the amount of small flowers. I treat the plants every 7-10 days for pest even without any sign of pest. It’s pested to prevent them from getting established. Enough talking. Enjoy the photos and ask questions. I’m here to help teach my methods. IMG_2494.JPG IMG_2590.JPG IMG_2592.JPG IMG_2593.JPG IMG_2591.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum