Ouija Board, Talking Board, etc

Discussion in 'Religion, Beliefs and Spirituality' started by Zajo, Mar 8, 2009.

1. #1 Zajo, Mar 8, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 9, 2009
    Ok so what is the grasscity community's vibe on ouija boards? I have owned one for several years but to be honest, I have never used it once. Dont get me wrong Im not religious, but I am spiritual. I suppose I have never used it before now is because I have alot of respect for the spirit world although I dont know anything about it. Lately though I have been having this urge to try it.

So I suppose what Im saying is that Im concerned about using it when I dont know the rules?

To alleviate my ignorance Ive done a scant amount of reserach on the subject
    . And by "scant" I mean 45 min worth of research while smoking a bowl.:smoke: From this research I have come across these ouija facts. Just so we are clear in order for something to be a fact just means that I saw it on more than one website. In no particular order they are:

1- It is ok to use a ouija board alone but it is safer to use it with more than one person.

2- Good:) and Evil:devious: spirits may try to communicate through the board. If the board makes a figure 8 pattern or rapdily circles the outer edge, this is a sign of an evil or angry spirit.

3- It is possible to be come addicted to using a ouija board.:bongin:

4- It is possible to become possesed by a spirit that uses the board as a gateway to you. Certain people are more prone to this than others.:eek:

5- The board may not work for you at first or ever. It may take several trys or you may get a response from your first question. In order to effectively channel the proper energy you must be of the proper open mindset.:smoke:

6- Always be respectful to whatever spirit contacts you through the
    board. :hello:

7- Never, ever, EVER laugh at what a spirit says or say that you dont believe them. This will anger them.:mad: