Organics to help root clones?

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by medical grower, Mar 7, 2012.

1. #1 medical grower, Mar 7, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 7, 2012
    Hi, all.

I'm new to cloning (and somewhat new to organics) and was wondering if there was anything I could do organics wise to help my small clones take root.

I have all the stuff to make ACT's, earthworm slushies, botanical teas and nutrient teas.

Is there anything I can brew-up/use to help my little clones take root? Also should mention that this is my first time cloning and the cuttings were taken from plants 5 weeks into flowering (I know, good luck, right? :D)

The clones were cut, dipped in cloning powder, placed into peat pods and are misted and residing in a small domed seed starter greenhouse. I also snipped the buds off as best I could without destroying the clones.

Any help or advice is most appreciated!

M.G.

2. Here is something I copied and pasted for my own notes from LD... As i reread your question I see that you were asking what to water with and not what to actually use as a cloning gel, but it cant hurt right?!
    In my limited cloning experieces, and from reading plenty here, just throw a little aloe in the water to help it get rooted? Thats all I do and I have yet to lose a clone.
    HTH

1. Aloe Vera: Salicylic acid is a plant compound which has been used as a rooting agent for over 120 years in the nursery industry. This is the compound that's found in Willow trees which you might have run across in posts on rooting a cutting