Organics guerrilla style

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by NOVA, Apr 26, 2010.

1. Calling all guerrillas who are organic...Ive been looking at running tea's for this year but I'll be 100% guerrilla, cant have tea's at the house with air stones. I'll be grabbing water from a deep clean stream near my plots and Im looking to be running a tea that includes; worm castings, sea bird guano, bat guano, liquid kelp, and unsulphered black strap molasses.

What I was thinking is going the day before watering and mix up some fresh batches and let each batch sit out at the plot with the plants till the next day (roughly 24hrs) then use it...will I have any issues with bacteria/micro's in tea not having enough o2?

The only other thing I can think of doing is making the tea in the morning then 12hrs later take a cement mixer and drill and churn up the tea real nice to aerate it that way then let sit over night till the feeding.

2. I'm a noob. I have a thought / question in regards to this:

Would battery operated air-pumps or live-well pumps be too cost prohibitive? They could be used only when you need them, use them on-site. When not in use, just leave 'em in a covered tub.

Seems easier to me than a cement mixer and drill....

3. Well I have a cement mixer attachment for a drill and a drill...so its cheaper and I can bring it with me each time. The less I leave at my sites the higher probability they will make it to harvest. Certain things stand out to people and air craft and if you make someone ask a question they will go searching for the awnser and unfortunately my plot would be the awnser. And also cost does figure into this. I am buy the essentials, little bit of amendment soil, wc, sbg, bg, liquid kelp, neem seed meal and a few other meals to amend the current soil plus pulverized dolomite lime to even everything out.

4. Thanks for the explanation!