Organic soil mix please help :D

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Tornn, Apr 23, 2013.

1. Hey all id like to start off first of all by saying , Thank you too this great community!! I thought i knew how to grow as a noob but after reading forum after forum post after post,, i am so glad i didnt start yet!!! THANK YOU ALL especially the organic guys....

ok so heres where im at..i am growing an indoor grow and i am preparing a super soil mix as to ones i have seen on the net. i have only a month maybe a little more to "cook" this and I would love some feedback as to what i should do ( remember im a total noob with decent knowledge )

ok so heres what im gonna be buying : (if anyone knows better pls fill me in! )
    ( and to note i dont really want a ratio answer as i kinda know all i want is a better understanding of what my mix will be like----good or bad id love to hear feedback :)

Promix HP mycorryzae
    Sea Soil Original (is this ok for compost?)
    Earth Worm Castings (if i use 25 pounds is that enough humus ?)
    lime
    bat guano (not sure on npk)
    kelp meal (if i can find it)
    blood meal(if i can find it)
    rock dust
    and alfalfa meal (if i can find it)
    and anything else i can find / sub at my local stores
    water down with epsom salts on watering(how often for epsom salt watering)

i think thats pretty much what im looking to add please feel free to give suggestions or anything that would help me as this is a first grow