Oregon or Colorado

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Dr. Treez84, Dec 6, 2013.

1. Ok so I am looking to grow outdoors next year and will be using a greenhouse. I am trying to decide between Colorado or Southern Oregon. The two areas I have been researching have about identical climates. Was wondering if anyone had experience in either area or any advice they would like to pass along. I have been growing outdoors in california for a few years and am ready for new opportunities but the cold is something i have never faced. Thank you

2. Colorado seems to be ahead of OG as far as recreational marijuana. Come Jan 1 it will be sold to 21 and over and you can have up to an oz.

3. colorado hands down the air is so much cleaner than oregon i lived in east oregon right on the coast for 3 years until i moved to coniffer colorado colorado is just better and people in the mountains are so much more friendly 

4. Wow...goin the other way on this one but you'd have to drag me kickin and screaming out of the State of Jefferson...

5. Oregon for me, thats where i will be next year.. 

6. As legal as weed might be here in Colorado, it is still illegal and will remain illegal to grow outdoors here. If everyone started growing outdoors there would be bigger issues with pollination problems. Keep it in Oregon! ;-)

not that i would ever move there but who are you to tell me or anyone where they can or can't grow

8. #8 CoLoKiD, Dec 9, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2013
    Lol ur funny. You cyber bully. Lol

Ok someone edited/deleted a couple posts....

Just avoiding a modern day weed rush. I'm an outdoor grower myself. Anyone can grow wherever they please. Just Please don't grow any males within 3 miles of me :)

9. ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1386553470.119166.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

10. #10 mendo clouds, Dec 10, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 10, 2013