Orange, rusty color on bud leaves and pistols?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by DJBT, Mar 5, 2013.

1. Any idea what this is? 4.5 weeks into flower. Bottom leaves are yellowing and dying due to lack of nitrogen, but this has started the last few days. It's only in two of the bud sites.

image-1816764051.jpg

2. Yeah I guess that would help eh? Ill try and remember everything:
    Chocolope Kush
    4.5 weeks into flower
    Enriched potting soil with added dolomite lime and 25% perlite
    Fan for circulation
    19000 lumens CFL 2700k lights
    Water about once a week ph'd to 6-6.5
    FF trio every other water
    And BlackStrap molasses
    No bugs
    Seems healthy only problems are lower fan leaves are yellowing and some leaves show (what I think to be) magnesium deficiency. About a week ago i top dressed more dolomite lime in with the soil and last watering I put some big grow nutes at 25% strength. Just for a bit of nitrogen. And I'm a total noob :)

3. #4 mmman, Mar 7, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 7, 2013
    Tell me, why do you add black strap molasses?

4. Looks similar to TMV tobacco mosaic virus.

6. I thought TMV spreads through the whole plant. This is kind if localized to one spot.

7. Yep... but everyone has to go to bed and rest sometime, and you never answered my question? Why the Molasses?

8. Helps promote healthy microbes in soil and remove some of the salts from around the roots. Sugars also add some carbs for production and apparently it affects the flavor as well. From what I've read...this is my first kick at the can(nibus) lol

9. I've also noticed that if I look from under the plant the light shows that the rusty look is actually dots on the leaves. I think it was magnesium deficiency. Again I'm assuming this from my own research.