OpenToke - the Open Source Water Pipe

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by zetafruit, Aug 5, 2013.

1. #1 zetafruit, Aug 5, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 5, 2013
    Dear Druggies,

As an member of both the toking and hacking communities, I've come here to share my brainchild which combines my love of the open-source model and all things combustible. Though I'm new to this particular forum, I feel that this community, being one of the largest and most active out there, is the perfect place to introduce OpenToke, the open-source water pipe. Attached to this post is a product proposal including a schematic and several discussion points surrounding the first open-source, DIY water pipe. Gone are the days when a DIY piece meant carving an apple, twisting a plastic water bottle and looking like an utter fool. Here are the days of a beautiful, complex yet easy-to-build double chambered, cooled-water pipe which can be easily cleaned and discreetly transported.

The idea here is to create, first and foremost, a quality piece. The top objectives are, safety (naturally), quality of smoke produced, cost, and simplicity of assembly, in that order. This is NOT a commercial product and these schematics and information should always be available free of charge. While anyone interested in manufacturing and selling water pipes to the specifications in this document may do so, the product described is not inherently commercial.

For your convenience I'll include the text of the proposal in this post, but I encourage you to download and examine the schematic. Please share any relevant knowledge, suggestions or questions you have about the product. Keep in mind that this is the first iteration of this idea, and that the point of open source projects is to improve rapidly and effectively. You know what you like in a water pipe, share it with the community and build yours accordingly! Most of all, enjoy it!

---TEXT OF PROPOSAL---

Code: