Ongoing First Time Auto Flower Grow In Soil...everyone Chime In!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Civicsi06, Apr 8, 2017.

1. Hey everyone! This is my first time ever growing an auto flower plant. I was in many other sections of this forum getting started and I wanted to start a new thread showing the progress of the plant. I can not stress how helpful it has been asking questions and receiving answers on here. Even most common questions have been answered with courtesy. Much thanks to all who have helped me on my journey so far!

So just a basic break down from the beginning....

Purchased Auto Flower Seeds from ilovegrowingmarijuana
    Seeds purchased was Amnesia Haze.

I germinated the seed using the paper towel method inside a plastic baggy inside a humidity dome. After 2 days the seed showed it's tail (about 1" long).

I placed the seed into a 3 gallon smart pot using Fox Farms Happy Frog Soil (60% mix) and Fox Farms Ocean Forest (40% mix). Also added in perlite.

Very light watering from start (pH water 6.3-6.6 NO nutrients just water) After 3 days plant showed itself on March 19th

The first 9 days I had the plant under 2 Ecosmart GP19 daylight 5000K bulbs... No nutes.....
    9 dys.png 9.png 9days.png

On the end of the 9th day I moved the plant into my grow tent.

My grow tent is just a beginners set up as follows...

Grow Sun Tent 24" x 24" x 56"
    iPower 4Inch High CFM Inline Exhausting Fan & Carbon Air Filter
    VIPARSPECTRA Reflector-Series 300W LED Grow Light Full Spectrum
    2 Outlet Light Timer
    Cheap 6" Fan
    Misc. Items.....Air Duct Silencer....Insulated 4" Ducting....Surge Protector....Fans speed controller....etc...

Nutrients:

Maxicrop Liquid Seaweed
    Botanicare Cal Mag Plus
    Canna Cannazym
    General Hydroponics Flora Nova Grow and Bloom
    General Hydroponics pH Up and Down

So this is how my set up is. I am running the exhaust fan just below 50% (24 hrs.) 6" fan running (24 hrs.)